50 Things That Make Me Happy

Recently I’ve been in quite a rut. There’s nothing in particular that has made me feel like this, it’s just been one of those weeks. Someone recently asked me what makes me happy and it got me thinking.. What truly makes me happy? I started writing a list, I didn’t know how long or short I was going to make it but I started writing one anyway. I came up with 50 things. Of course there’s more to be added onto that list but I honestly could be here forever. When writing it I noticed that I’m such a sucker for the little things in life and that itself makes me happy. Life can be pretty shitty sometimes but if you take a step back and look again through clearer glass you’ll find that life is also pretty fucking amazing.

Here’s my list of things that make me happy ♡

  1. FALLING ASLEEP TO THE SOUND OF RAIN.
  2. COSY BLANKETS.
  3. THE CRISP AIR EARLY IN THE MORNING.
  4. DAINTY FLOWERS.
  5. MY FUR BABY BLAZE.
  6. SUNDAY MORNINGS.
  7. HARRY POTTER.
  8. MUSIC THAT MAKES YOU THINK.
  9. COLD WEATHER.
  10. FOREHEAD KISSES.
  11. AUTUMN LEAVES.
  12. OVERSIZED SWEATERS.
  13. UNCONTROLLABLE LAUGHTER.
  14. HAVING A BUBBLE BATH.
  15. BEST FRIENDS.
  16. WALKING ON THE BEACH.
  17. LATE NIGHTS.
  18. DRINKING TEA WHILST READING A BOOK.
  19. TIGHT HUGS.
  20. PHOTOGRAPHS.
  21. DISNEY FILMS.
  22. FIREWORK DISPLAYS.
  23. HAVING A TIDY BEDROOM.
  24. SNOW.
  25. BAKING THINGS.
  26. SCENTED CANDLES.
  27. CHRISTMAS TIME.
  28. INSPIRATIONAL QUOTES.
  29. PINTEREST.
  30. ROAD TRIPS.
  31. NEW MAKEUP.
  32. BLOGGING.
  33. THUNDERSTORMS.
  34. STARBUCKS.
  35. FAIRY LIGHTS.
  36. CLEAN BED SHEETS.
  37. SLEEPING.
  38. SPENDING TIME WITH FAMILY.
  39. SHOPPING.
  40. EATING SWEETCORN.
  41. REMINISCING ABOUT CHILDHOOD MEMORIES.
  42. SUMMER EVENINGS.
  43. WORKING OUT.
  44. NETFLIX.
  45. HAVING A PAMPER DAY.
  46. WATCHING YOUTUBE VIDEOS.
  47. BEING ORGANISED.
  48. THE STARS AND MOON.
  49. THE COLOURS GREY AND WHITE.
  50. CREATING NEW MEMORIES.

What makes you happy? Let me know in the comments ♡

Love, Billy-lee x

3 thoughts on “50 Things That Make Me Happy

Leave a Reply

