Acid Rain – Original Song

(Verse One)

Replace you, that’s what I’ll do.

I know I say I hate you, we both know that’s not true.

Who am I to make you stay?

If you don’t love me anymore, walk away.

Don’t try to put the blame on me, you’re the one who made the choice to leave.

Close the door, turn the key.

There’s no more turning back for you and me.

 

(Chorus)

Acid rain and a broken heart.

Can you feel my pain as I fall apart?

Sleepless nights, up at 3AM.

I wanna call you, but I can’t.

Leave a message after the tone.

Thanks for leaving me alone.

(Verse Two)

You’re so selfish.

It has to be all about you.

Hold up, you’re helpless?

After what you put me through.

You can leave for all I care.

There’s no fighting back.

I’ll erase every part of you.

Watch the picture fade to black.

(Chorus)

Acid rain and a broken heart.

Can you feel my pain as I fall apart?

Sleepless nights, up at 3AM.

I wanna call you, but I can’t.

Leave a message after the tone.

Thanks for leaving me alone.

(Bridge)

What a waste of two years, what a waste of a thousand tears.

I defended you for so long, turns out I was wrong.

About everything you said, all the things you did.

I look at you and I don’t see who I fell in love with.

(Chorus)

Acid rain and a broken heart.

Can you feel my pain as I fall apart?

Sleepless nights, up at 3AM.

I wanna call you, but I can’t.

Leave a message after the tone.

Don’t you think about coming home.

Leave a message after the tone.

Thanks for leaving me alone.

Written By Billy-lee Aubreemae ♡

 

Leave a Reply

