Current Makeup Routine 

There’s an amount of things that make me happy on a day to day basis. But if there’s one thing I enjoy doing, one thing I love completely experimenting with, it’s makeup. If you’re new to the makeup world, do not worry I went through that whole awkward blue eye shadow, glittery eyeliner and foundation that did not match my skin at all stage too. Oh, and lets not forget the harsh eyebrows that looked like they were drawn on with a black marker. Today I thought I’d show you my everyday makeup look, on a daily basis I like to keep it quite simple.

I always start off by moisturising my face with Aveeno Moisturising Cream as I have quite sensitive skin and tend to get dry patches around my eyes if I forget this step.

To fill in my pores and make my makeup last all day I use NSPA Instant Blur Primer. I then move onto foundation, right now I’m using Maybelline Fit Me Foundation 105. I am currently using this foundation up as I am in a process of moving all my products to cruelty-free brands. For concealer I use Collection Lasting Perfection in the shade Fair underneath my eyes to brighten that area up.

To add a bit of dimension to my face and to give the illusion that I actually have some cheekbones I use Makeup Revolution London Contour Stick to contour my cheekbones, forehead, nose and jawline. I find that this product gives off a really natural look and is easy to blend unlike some other contour sticks I’ve tried before. To bronze my skin I use Makeup Revolution London Sculpt and Contour Kit in Fair. To set the rest of my face I use Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder in Transparent. 

Lastly for my base I use Makeup Revolution London Blush Palette Hot Spice and Sleek MakeUp Highlighting Palette Solstice. I tend to find most highlighters either too icy toned for my skin or too warm toned and they never come out looking right. But, with these palettes I find that the shades look great on my pale skin.

For my eyes I tend to change them up every so often, but I find the look I go for the most is more golds and browns. I use the Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette. As a base shadow I use Tempera and I put this all over my lid. For my crease I use Warm Taupe and lastly for my outer corner I use the shade Violeta from the Anastasia Beverly Hills Master Palette By MarioFor a pop of colour on my lids I use the Too Faced Love Palette  and  the shade Puppy Love.  To highlight my brow bone I use the same the shade XOXO from the same palette. To line my lash line and water line I use Natural Collection Eyeliner Pencil in the shade Olive Green. Considering it’s Summer I add a pop of colour on my lower lash line, today I’m using the Sleek Enchanted Forest Palette and the shade Daphne. Finally to finish, I use Collection Fast Stroke Defining Lash Mascara.

Now, I don’t do anything special to my eyebrows and I tend to keep it simple, partly because I can’t deal with them. I have quite dark brows anyway so I don’t really have to do much. I brush them and then to fill in the little gaps I use Makeup Revolution London Focus &  Fix Eyebrow Kit.

For lips it varies, today I’m using Kylie Cosmetics KoKo K Lipliner with Collection Velvet Kiss Lip Cream in Caramel and Too Faced Melted Metal – Debutante 

Lastly, I set my makeup into place using MUA Mattify Fixing Spray.

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡

And there you have it, my current makeup routine ♡.

Love, Bee x

Leave a Reply

