Lead You On

Verse One

This is how it goes, they come close and then I say it’s way too close.

I need space, but that’s not fair.

I push you so far away and then I wonder why you’re not there.

I’ve heard them say the same words before.

I assume you’re gonna walk away like the one before.

So I scream and I yell at you a little more.

You stare at my face and tell me your thoughts.

Chorus

Tell me, I’m begging for you to tell me what hurt you so bad?

Tell me, I’m screaming for you to yell at me the reason you’re mad?

You think I’m gonna walk away, but with you I know I’m home.

If you tell me all the things he did wrong, I promise I won’t lead you on.

Verse Two

I’m scared, is that something you wanna know?

My inner thoughts are so dark and cold.

3AM is not a place you wanna go, my head is a mess you should know.

You hold me when I fall apart on the bathroom floor.

It’s those things that make me love you more and more.

I wish I could take back what I said before.

You stare at my face and tell me I’m yours.

Chorus

Tell me, I’m begging for you to tell me what hurt you so bad?

Tell me, I’m screaming for you to yell at me the reason you’re mad?

You think I’m gonna walk away, but with you I know I’m home.

If you tell me all the things he did wrong, I promise I won’t lead you on.

Bridge

I don’t think that you can handle this.

What I mean, is it could be easier than what it is.

I don’t think that I’m worth fighting for.

I can tell by your eyes, you wanna walk out the door.

Chorus

Tell me, I’m begging for you to tell me what hurt you so bad?

Tell me, I’m screaming for you to yell at me the reason you’re mad?

You think I’m gonna walk away, but with you I know I’m home.

If you tell me all the things he did wrong, I promise I won’t lead you on.

 

Written By Billy-lee Aubreemae

 

 

 

One thought on “Lead You On

  1. This is beautiful. I definitely enjoyed the read. Looking forward to your future posts. I would love if you could check out HaiPanda.org! #SaveThePandas! ✨
    Mena | femmerewritten.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

